Ranking The Top Websites From Barron’s Top 100 Advisors

100-top-advisor-websites

 

Barron’s annual rankings of America’s top independent financial advisors are based on a ranking system that reflects the volume of assets overseen by the advisors and their teams, revenues generated for the firms and the quality of the advisors’ practices. I thought it might be interesting to see how proficient those same advisor firms are with their digital marketing.

In addition to being the tip of the spear for the red hot world on online lead generation for financial advisors, a high performing digital marketing program can provide current clients with a preferred online experience. Lethargic, low performing sites create frustration and disappointment for current and potential customers, many of whom will first find out about an advisor by visiting their website. They also do a poor job of representing a firm from whom clients will expect premium service and technology.

For this study, the website home page for each firm in the Barron’s Top 100 was audited and given an overall digital marketing grade. This grade is based on 58 individual best practices that search engines look for in their ranking algorithms.

Individual scored categories include page load time, link structure, tag usage, keyword usage, page copy, code structure, social media and mobile usability, backlinks and site domain strength. If a website meets the recommended goals for each category, they receive a “good” rating, otherwise they receive a “bad” rating. The total grade is a weighted summary based on overall performance.

To see the full audit for each financial advisor website, click on the “Download Audit” link next to their grade. The audits not only provide a complete analysis of each page, they provide detailed steps each firm can take to quickly improve their performance and ultimately, their search engine rankings.

advisor-audit-sample

 

FirmLocationWebsiteGoodBadGrade 
Ameriprise FinancialMelville, N.Y.https://www.ameriprise.com/382067 Download Audit
Wescott Financial Advisory GroupPhiladelphia, Pa.http://www.wescott.com/362266 Download Audit
Fragasso Financial AdvisorsPittsburgh, Pa.http://www.fragassoadvisors.com/362262 Download Audit
Hefren-TillotsonPittsburgh, Pa.https://www.hefren.com/342461 Download Audit
First Republic Investment ManagementLos Angeles, Calif.https://www.firstrepublic.com/wealthmanagement352360 Download Audit
HighTowerNew York, N.Y.http://www.hightoweradvisors.com/352360 Download Audit
Gerstein FisherNew York, N.Y.http://gersteinfisher.com/372159 Download Audit
Raymond JamesNew York, N.Y.http://www.raymondjames.com/personal_investing/283056 Download Audit
Savant Capital ManagementRockford, Ill.https://www.savantcapital.com/343456 Download Audit
GW & WadeWellesley, Mass.http://www.gwwade.com/342455 Download Audit
Homrich BergAtlanta, Ga.http://www.homrichberg.com/372155 Download Audit
Adviser InvestmentsNewton, Mass.http://www.adviserinvestments.com/283053 Download Audit
Westport ResourcesWestport, Conn.http://www.westportresources.com/362253 Download Audit
Beacon Pointe AdvisorsNewport Beach, Calif.http://www.bpadvisors.com/332552 Download Audit
Convergent Wealth AdvisorsPotomac, Md.http://www.convergentwealth.com/312752 Download Audit
Kayne Anderson Rudnick Investment ManagementLos Angeles, Calif.http://www.kayne.com/322652 Download Audit
Mainstay Capital ManagementGrand Blanc, Mich.https://www.mainstaycapital.com/322652 Download Audit
Sullivan, Bruyette, Speros & BlayneyMcLean, Va.http://www.bmo.com/sbsb312752 Download Audit
AspiriantLos Angeles, Calif.http://aspiriant.com/401851 Download Audit
Cassaday and CompanyMcLean, Va.http://www.cassaday.com/302851 Download Audit
Money Matters with Ken MoraifPlano, Texashttps://moneymatters.net/342451 Download Audit
Brighton JonesSeattle, Wash.http://www.brightonjones.com/352350 Download Audit
Dowling & YahnkeSan Diego, Calif.http://www.dywealth.com/362249 Download Audit
Mariner Wealth AdvisorsLeawood, Kan.http://www.marinerwealthadvisors.com/342449 Download Audit
Paragon/United CapitalSeattle, Wash.http://www.unitedcp.com/wa1/302849 Download Audit
Signature Estate & Investment AdvisorsLos Angeles, Calif.http://www.seia.com/302849 Download Audit
Telemus Capital PartnersSouthfield, Mich.http://www.telemuscapital.com/302849 Download Audit
Truepoint Wealth CounselCincinnati, Ohiohttp://truepointwealth.com/352349 Download Audit
Altair AdvisersChicago, Ill.https://www.altairadvisers.com/322648 Download Audit
Altfest Personal Wealth ManagementNew York, N.Y.http://www.altfest.com/283048 Download Audit
Ballentine PartnersWolfeboro, N.H.https://ballentinepartners.com/372148 Download Audit
Creative PlanningLeawood, Kan.http://www.thinkingbeyond.com/273148 Download Audit
Gresham PartnersChicago, Ill.http://www.greshampartners.com/332548 Download Audit
Clarfeld Financial AdvisorsTarrytown, N.Y.http://www.clarfeld.com/312747 Download Audit
Hanson McClain AdvisorsSacramento, Calif.https://www.hansonmcclain.com/342447 Download Audit
Pence Wealth ManagementNewport Beach, Calif.http://www.pencewealthmanagement.com/352347 Download Audit
The Colony GroupBoston, Mass.http://www.thecolonygroup.com/332547 Download Audit
RegentAtlantic Capital LLCMorristown, N.J.https://www.regentatlantic.com/312746 Download Audit
Tolleson Wealth ManagementDallas, Texashttps://www.tollesonwealth.com/342446 Download Audit
BalentineAtlanta, Ga.http://www.balentine.com/312745 Download Audit
Brownson, Rehmus & FoxworthMenlo Park, Calif.http://www.brfinc.com/342444 Download Audit
Choate Investment AdvisorsBoston, Mass.http://www.choateinvestmentadvisors.com/292944 Download Audit
Churchill Management GroupLos Angeles, Calif.http://www.churchillmanagement.com/263243 Download Audit
RMB Capital ManagementChicago, Ill.http://www.rmbcap.com/322643 Download Audit
Zhang FinancialPortage, Mich.http://www.zhangfinancial.com/342443 Download Audit
Constellation Wealth AdvisorsNew York, N.Y.http://www.cwallc.com/283042 Download Audit
Richard C. Young & Co.Newport, R.I.http://www.younginvestments.com/352342 Download Audit
Banyan PartnersPalm Beach Gardens, Fla.http://www.bostonprivatewm.com283041 Download Audit
Bloomfield Hills FinancialBloomfield Hills, Mich.http://www.bloomfieldhillsfinancial.com/312740 Download Audit
Carson Wealth Management GroupOmaha, Neb.http://www.carsonwealth.com/302840 Download Audit
Steele Capital ManagementDubuque, Iowahttp://www.steelecapital.com/263240 Download Audit
Joel Isaacson & Co.New York, N.Y.http://www.joelisaacson.com/302839 Download Audit
Massey Quick & Co.Morristown, N.J.http://www.masseyquick.com/342439 Download Audit
NCA Financial PlannersCleveland, Ohiohttp://ncafinancial.com/283039 Download Audit
Manchester Capital ManagementManchester, Vt.http://www.mcmllc.com/253338 Download Audit
The MDE GroupMorristown, N.J.http://mdegroup.com/302838 Download Audit
Mason Investment Advisory ServicesReston, Va.http://masoncompanies.com/342437 Download Audit
Plante Moran Financial AdvisorsAuburn Hills, Mich.http://wealth.plantemoran.com/Pages/home.aspx223637 Download Audit
Essex Financial ServicesEssex, Conn.http://www.essexfinancialservices.com/263236 Download Audit
Morton Capital ManagementCalabasas, Calif.http://mortoncapital.com/273135 Download Audit
Anchor Capital AdvisorsBoston, Mass.https://www.anchorcapital.com/302834 Download Audit
Grimes & CompanyWestborough, Mass.http://www.grimesco.com/283034 Download Audit
LVW AdvisorsPittsford, N.Y.http://www.lvwadvisors.com/322634 Download Audit
Mill Creek Capital AdvisorsConshohocken, Pa.http://www.millcreekcap.com/263234 Download Audit
The Presidio GroupDallas, Texashttp://www.thepresidiogroup.com/253333 Download Audit
Wellesley Investment AdvisorsWellesley, Mass.http://www.wellesleyinvestment.com/263233 Download Audit
Westmount Asset ManagementLos Angeles, Calif.http://www.westmount.com/273133 Download Audit
Wetherby Asset ManagementSan Francisco, Calif.https://www.wetherby.com/233533 Download Audit
WMS PartnersTowson, Md.https://wms-partners.com/283031 Download Audit
Baker Street AdvisorsSan Francisco, Calif.http://www.bakerstreetadvisors.com/292930 Download Audit
Heritage Financial ServicesWestwood, Mass.http://www.heritagefinancial.net/263230 Download Audit
MAI Wealth AdvisorsCleveland, Ohiohttp://www.maiwealth.com/pages/home.asp?SPID=137152&OrgID=1942223630 Download Audit
Destination Wealth ManagementWalnut Creek, Calif.https://www.destinationwm.com253329 Download Audit
Stack Financial ManagementWhitefish, Mont.http://www.stackfinancialmanagement.com/263229 Download Audit
Waldron Wealth ManagementPittsburgh, Pa.http://www.waldronprivatewealth.com/322628 Download Audit
myCIO Wealth PartnersPhiladelphia, Pa.http://www.myciowp.com/263227 Download Audit
VeritableNewtown Square, Pa.https://veritablelp.com/292926 Download Audit
WaterOak AdvisorsWinter park, Fla.http://www.wateroak.com/292926 Download Audit
Freestone Capital ManagementSeattle, Wash.https://webportal.freestonecapital.com/Pages/default.aspx263223 Download Audit
Kaplan Financial ServicesNewton, Mass.http://www.kaplan-financial.com/new/KaplanFinancial1/default.asp263221 Download Audit

Harness The Full Power Of Digital Marketing

Contact Us Today For A Free Consultation

Get Free Consultation